Healthy Soils for a Healthy Planet: the "4 per 1000" virtual fair 2022

Use the opportunity to present your current projects and exchange with other people from your field and from your region! Take some time to go on a virtual tour and get inspired by what's happening in the area of carbon sequestration and soil health around the world!


Events during the fair:

Be part of the action!

Make sure to share your work and meet other actors in your field or from your region during the thematic and regional events in the next two months!

All events will take place from 2-3pm (CEST), unless indicated otherwise.

Click on the event title for further information and registration!

Events in June:

Date

Topic

Eventy type

15.6. 

→ Merged with the event on the 17th

Info

17.6.

Approach to Implementation & Enabling interaction

Info

21.6. (to be postponed)

Agroecology and conservation agriculture for sustainable development

Thematic

22.6. 

Regional Tour Europe - organised by BSAG

Regional

28.6.

Advances in remote sensing for monitoring of soil health, carbon stocks and land restoration

Thematic

29.6. (to be postponed to July)

Sustainable Approaches to Fertilization  organised by AAA Foundation

Thematic

30.6.

Regional Tour Asia - 10:30 am CEST (2pm IST)- organised by BAIF

Regional

All events will take place from 2-3pm (CEST), unless indicated otherwise.

Click on the event title for further information and registration!

Events in July

Date

Topic

Event type

5.7.

Agroforestry organised by ICRAF

Thematic

7.7. (tbc.)

Regional Tour Africa

Regional

12.7. (tbc.)

Social and gender aspects of soil health

Thematic

14.7. (tbc.)

Regional Tour Latin America and Caribbean

Regional

19.7.

Grasslands and Pastures organised by Soil4Climate

Thematic

21.7. (tbc.)

Regional Tour North America

Regional

26.7. (tbc.)

Carbon certification and trading

Thematic



  • No labels